EBIST 2024


Confirmed invited talks:

Review lectures

Prof. Masanori Wakasugi, SCRIT facility and first electron scattering off online-produced radioactive isotopes, Institute for Chemical Research (ICR), Kyoto University, Kyoto, Japan

Progress reports

Dr Sonja Bernitt, High precision X-ray spectroscopy for Astrophysics using EBITHelmholtz-Institut Jena, GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH, Darmstadt, Germany

Dr Hua Guan, Experimental progress toward an atomic clock with highly charged Ni ions, Innovation Academy for Precision Measurement Science and Technology, CAS, Wuhan, China

Dr Amy Gall, Measurement of the effective electron density in the SAO EBIT through imagining of the electron beam and ion cloud The Center for Astrophysics | Harvard & Smithsonian, Cambridge, MA, United States

Dr Sergey Kondrashev, Commissioning of Extended EBIS at BNL, Collider Accelerator Department, Brookhaven National Laboratory, Upton, NY, United States

Prof. Wilfried Nörtershäuser, Laser spectroscopy of He-like C4+ and prospects for other He-like light systems, Institute for Nuclear Physics, The Technical University of Darmstadt, Darmstadt, Germany

Dr Yang Yang, Spectroscopy of Highly Charged Ions for Astrophysical and Laboratory Plasmas, Clemson University, Clemson, SC, United States

Mr Moto Togawa, Experiments with recently installed EBIT at SQS beamline, European XFEL, Schenefeld, Germany

Dr Brad Schultz, CANREB EBIS development at TRIUMF, TRIUMF National Particle Accelerator Centre, Vancouver, BC, Canada

Dr Joseph Tan, Improved version of a mini-EBIT for microcalorimeter calibration, National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST), Gaithersburg, MD, United States

Mr Rick Vondrasek, The ATLAS Electron Beam Ion Source Charge Breeder and nuCARIBU, Argonne National Laboratory, Lemont, IL, United States

Dr Yang Yang, Magnetic-field-induced Transition effects in Fe X, Institute of Modern Physics, Fudan University, Shanghai, China

Dr Chintan Shah, Laboratory X-ray Astrophysics with Electron Beam Ion Traps and Synchrotrons, Goddard Space Flight Center, Greenbelt, MD, United States

Dr Hiroyuki A. Sakaue, Energy dependence of line ratios in Fe XV, National Institute for Fusion Science (NIFS), Toki, Japan

Dr Naoki Kimura, Time-resolved plasma-assisted laser spectroscopy of Be-like Ar14+, Tokyo University of Science, Tokyo, Japan

Prof. Endre Takacs, Charge state distribution affected by hyperfine quenching, Department of Physics and Astronomy, Clemson University, Clemson, SC, United States

Dr. Kyounghun Yoo, Progress on RAON EBIS, Institute for Basic Science, Yuseong-gu, Daejeon, Korea

The symposium program includes the following presentations:

  • Review Lectures (45')
  • Progress Reports (30')
  • Selected Topics (20')
  • Poster Session (120')

Preliminary outline of the program:

EBITS2024 program outline


Important dates:

  • Abstract deadline: May 31, 2024
  • Registration opens: April 15, 2024


Logo UJK

Logo RID

Logo Dreebit

 © 2024 Dariusz Banaś